Yakima Mom

All Things Mom

Reap What You Sow…

I do my best not to retaliate when I find myself mistreated. After all, one jerk is bad enough; joining in and making it two does nothing to improve the situation. If you’ve dissed me in a major way, you might notice I’m not as happy and full of life as I usually attempt to be, but you won’t find me being rude or mean to you.

It’s not that I think I’m better than anyone else, but I do feel that if a confrontation or bickering or whatever  is not really going to help the situation, why bother? It’s too much energy , too much drama. I have a high school freshman daughter; I already have all the drama I need. I am a firm believer in aiming for kindness for everyone.

I recently left a situation in which I felt I was being badgered, second-guessed and lied to by a friend. Today I learned that things haven’t really been going that friend’s way, and when I heard this news, my insides did a little happy dance, because, yeh, I had been hurt by the whole thing, and her current situation kind of seems like payback.

That isn’t very nice of me, I know, but at least it is honest.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Reap What You Sow…

  1. I totally relate to your drama with a “high school daughter!” What I always remember are these words from Augustine, …”and this to shall pass.”
    Thanks for the visit and abundant wisdom and peace to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

